You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–353 (__like = similar, [adjective suffix]) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Lifelike:
    The lifelike dolls sitting under the hot sun that caught my attention when the fruitfly landed on them.

  2. Warlike:
    Their warlike painted face reminded me the savages that frequented the land, burning down that was in their path.

  3. Businesslike:
    Out of the corner of my eye, I saw the businesslike man in the suit holding his rifle steady at my head.

  4. Childlike:
    Dropping like a sack of potatoes, I rolled childlike before I caught a bullet to my back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86