You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about Voting

in #voting6 years ago

Thanks for the info. I'm notorious for over voting and under voting. I've been largely stagnant lately myself. Realizing I need to be more useful to the community here. I'm taking a posting break for a bit while I figure things out, and this post has helped me do that.

A more valuable upvote is really something to celebrate! I just hit a two cent vote last week and it feels cool :)

Have you looked into Gina bot? It's really neat because with the notifications it sends it allows you to see how much a specific received vote is worth.

Anyways, thanks for the post! It's good to know there's a tool for more efficient voting! Enjoy your vacation!

Sort:  

Hello @nateonsteemit I've just visited your post about your plans for the future - some interesting ideas. Voting can seem inconsequential, but If we are all doing it little by little then we'll see a big change. I did look at ginabot, it's a good tool, but I haven't ventured on to Discord yet and I find steemworld.com more manageable. Glad the post helped, congratulations on your two-cent milestone!

Oh, no doubt! Thanks for reading and following :)

Indeed, I too throw out my upvotes to all of ya that I "like".
I could use a serious edumication on how all this steem stuff works.

Throwing out upvotes works too 😊, @ethandsmith has written some good beginner's guides and @revisesociology writes good posts exploring "what it's all about".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81