You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part I of the VOICES OF THE UNDERGROUND discussing Bots and Incentives on the STEEM blockchain 🔊

in #votu6 years ago

"Selfishness is not a bad thing" - thank you for pointing that out. It is the core of our survival instinct. It needs tempered, but it is not evil. And thank you for keeping the bots vs humans conversation going, and civil.
A bot vote is NOT curated, and that is just not going to work long term, IMO.
The chat thing... I do not think I was the person described but I resemble the remark enough to comment - some of us are insecure. The idea of butting in to the middle of a conversation is just rude to me. I go to discord, I try to "join in" but I do not know anyone there, and I feel like a nosy neighbor listening to conversations over the fence...
I once belonged to a site where the conversations could happen right in the comments of the post. It was a drupal server, the site was dailypaul.com and it was the most amazing online experience I ever had. If there was some way to bring those chats to the posting sections, it would invigorate steemit.com and probably get more users involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92