You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Has Steemit Toughened Up On Her Babies?

in #wafrica6 years ago

I hear you and I can feel you because I myself have gone through that. Good for you that you are a minnow. I am a plankton and still can not do my usual engagement on Steemit even after they say that the system has stabilized. I had to power up and lease delegation. My consolation to that is that I have small earnings that I used in powering up and leasing. And yes, it is frustrating. However, the new limitation was set to combat spammers. Plus, we are still talking about business. Aside from that, it is fairly new in the system that maybe people have not yet fully realized the long-term impact. Who knows they will reconsider someday.

As for the newbies with 15 SP, I have to agree that yes, they have to use that as their capital to grow. As I mentioned, we are in a business world so the 15SP is a bonus to start with. It may be slow at first but if they are determined to succeed with such capital, they will succeed. One piece of advice that I can tell newbies is to do Steemhunt. This has a significant impact on my account value. I think almost 90-95% of it came from my Steemhunt earnings. Even if a newbie can post just once per day, that will be a great start.

I came across your article through @oclinton who featured it on his post which is an entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83