You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: -127- Walk With Me in Soft Focus ~ A Gorgeous Misty Morning in Hacketts Cove, Canada

Oh my! I just love the fog (I call it fog unless it's just hovering over at ground level, then I call it mist...not sure why)! We spent a year living on Nantucket and my absolute favorite was when the fog would roll in and we'd stroll the docks and sometimes it was so thick you could not see the boats until you were right up at them, but you could hear all the clanking of the pulleys on the masts, and the foghorns. And you're so right...the smell is just the best!
My run the other morning was super creepy through the fog...this morning I just ran through a bit of mist on my way home ;)
Thank you for this (and all) walks through beautiful Nova Scotia.

Sort:  

Nice descriptions of being near the water in the fog...

I feel ya, it would be very creepy running in the thick fog...like a horror movie or something!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90