You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: -127- Walk With Me in Soft Focus ~ A Gorgeous Misty Morning in Hacketts Cove, Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago

When we say it is misting that means it's very softly raining. I so wish we had lupines here. I've seen them in Montana and I wanted so badly to bring some back with me. They're really very lovely. Mother Nature's soft focus is the shit!

Sort:  

Oooh wow, I'd love to share some seeds with you! Or are they considered invasive there? Or just the wrong climate?

I don't think they're considered invasive. I would love to try to grow some, though I'm not sure if they would adjust to our hot and humid climate in the summer. Are they perennials or annuals?

They are a short lived perennial. Living about 3 years, but they produce a tonne of seeds and will seed themselves, also you can collect them and plant in late fall before the frost. I'm on discord and steem chat if you want to give me your address :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80