You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: The Return Of The Springeye .. The Flowers Strike Back!!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I miss the English countryside and it's beauty. The photos are a good representation and made me feel cool with all that shade. Spring air and cold water. The moss. I can smell the flowers. Hey your dogs are Australian cattle dogs, red and blue heelers.

Sort:  

Hey @izzynoel thank you, as much as I get annoyed with place there is something quite magical about these lands .. the sense of history is palpable and never far away .. are you English and have emigrated to Australia?

Yes they are both heelers .. I love the dogs and have owned them for years .. not that many over here though.

I am originally from Australia but lived in the UK and seen alot of it. It has some sort of charm or enchantment about it, well for me anyway. Even if the weather is bad I still appreciated it.

I must say I did get sick of Towyn, Nth Wales after spending three holidays there. But there was always Snowdonia and Angelsey down the road.

I used to have a red heeler and she was so loyal and protective. They have alot of energy. You are right I haven't seen one in the UK, or any Australian dog breed for that matter. Now I got a half dingo half kelpie bitch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86