Walk With Me in Nova Scotia ~ Day 26

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Wow I am just 2 days away from reaching my goal...

26 days ago I decided to change my life by starting to go for walks. I knew I would have to do it every day for at least 4 weeks to cement the new habit into my mind/body/soul. Well folks I'm almost there and already I know it is working. If I haven't gotten out for a walk during the day, by evening I find myself with my shoes on and out the door. It's becoming natural.

What has made it fun and exciting is being able to share it here on the Steem blockchain every day, and have others encourage me and enjoy my photography. A really unexpected bonus is that a few others have joined me! It brings me a million smiles anytime I see you getting out there for some fresh air and exercise and taking me along. I've thoroughly enjoyed seeing all you have shown me so far, I love the world through your eyes, as they say: The grass is always greener on the other side.

IMG_9435.JPG

A special treat for tonight's walk, @hendrix22 (Brendan) and the two youngest boys joined me! @EddieBowes is sleeping over at a friends, not that he would want to be seen with me anyways being 13 and all hahaha!

IMG_9439.JPG

Brendan wasn't feeling very well when we first set out, but it's amazing what some races with the boys will do to the body and soul...and look at the love in 6 year old Stryder's eyes for his hero, his Dad.

IMG_9442.JPG

IMG_9437.JPG

7 year old Kiedis actually pointed out this shot to me, because of the Gull on the roof of this fish house, thanks Keed!.

IMG_9438.JPG

IMG_9446.JPG

The ocean tide of is a little over midway out.

IMG_9445.JPG

IMG_9447.JPG

IMG_9431.JPG

Kiedis took to collecting pretty leaves, he is a very aesthetic child if you hadn't noticed...

IMG_9448.JPG

Dad @hendrix22 starts diving in bushes to help add to the collection...

IMG_9449.JPG

IMG_9450.JPG

You can really see the joy in Kiedis' face that Dad bushwhacked to get him a pretty leaf :) I love those dimples so...

IMG_9453.JPG

His Majesty Mr. Heron, who once again outsmarted me from getting a good shot.

IMG_9451.JPG

The Sunset

IMG_9459.JPG

IMG_9481.JPG

IMG_9486.JPG

IMG_9490.JPG

IMG_9496.JPG

IMG_9491.JPG

Uh oh...little Stryder has officially ran out of energy lol. It's up to Brendan to piggy back him home now...I took one small turn but it's nothing to boast about hahahahaa.

IMG_9501.JPG

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots, none of my photos are ever edited unless I specify that they are. I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out these other blogs by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world today, and took us with them!

See the world through their eyes...

Walk With Me In The Neighbourhood By @neohippy

Walk With Me In Snowden Acres By @shaunf

Walk With Me Version 1.05.1 Proof It Isn't For Humans By @taskmaster4450

Away From Keyboard #7 A Walk In A Park By @reinikaerrant

San Bernardino Mountain Adventures ~ San Bernardino Peak By @derekrichardson

IMG_9503.JPG

Sort:  

It is really nice to see you and the family participating in the walks! This makes everything all the more special. Thanks for sharing, @lyndsaybowes.

Yeah and the best part is they want to come again tonight! :) *Happy Dancing

I love these @lyndsaybowes. Your photos are beautiful. So much of Nova Scotia is similar to here in Newfoundland. This past summer my daughter and I did a road trip from NL to St. Andrews, NB and we got to see some of beautiful NS along the way. I wish we had had more time to stop and smell the roses, but this is life :) Perhaps next summer.

Here is one from NB. Anna in St. Andrews...

IMG_3036.jpg

Oooh Bay of Fundy? I recognize that beautiful red Earth...it is so special!!

:) St. Andrews was beautiful. True story: We arrived in the evening and admired the lovely harbour. Next morning I walk out and say, "Where did the harbour go?" I'm not that bright @lyndsaybowes ;)

HAHAHA!! Yeah the world's biggest tides!!!

It never gets old popping and seeing your walks babe.
Winters definately on the way Lyndsay.
I know you don't want to hear it , but I can't wait to see the snow 😉❤️

Well I hope I can disappoint you for a long long long long time when it comes to the "S" word...

I really liked the gull on the roof of this fish house.

Thank you David :)

It really is a beautiful spot you call home... and kudos to you for doing this; in a sense it's a tribute to truly seeing what's around you, and appreciating it.

And I thank you so much for seeing the world through my eyes and for appreciating the simple beauty. Hugs @denmarkguy! :) :)

Keidis gets his artistic eye from his mom, we see! Beautiful photos, as always!

Thank you So much PhoenixWren :) xoxo

Always beautiful pictures... looks like a great family outting... almost looks like to much fun.. I love the first picture with the gull on the roof of the fish house... the bobber in front of the other is pretty cool too... But.... where is the random wood???? 😮

BWA HHAHAHAAA I know right?!! I have failed us...

I just scanned through these and I'm getting second thoughts about posting my photos haha... These are top end! :)

Hey now...don't say that!! I'm gonna love your walk because the scenery will be so different from mine :D <3 <3 <3 <3

If anything, the captions and the wisecracks will redeem my blurry mobile phone snaps and suburbian yawn factory... :D

Are you kiddin' me? Your photos were great, I adore those mountains, and what a sunset that you get! The screw pic was pretty awesome too :) Redeem away!

Haha thanks. Maybe I just don't have enough walking trails to post every day... or I'm not able time-wise to cover the distance you cover...

And thanks for the re-steem! :)

I am inspired. I have roped my daughter (12) in for some much needed encouragement and also to nudge her into some physical exercise

Good job and I look forward to reading/seeing one of your walks, use the #walkwithme tag <3 <3

I did not realize you guys were right on the coast. Spectacular views and pictures. Thank you for sharing. Very beautiful.

Thank you White Walking Feather! :) Even more reason to come here one day eh? :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91