You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithme Tranquility in Nature - Creek Walk

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Lovely! Those trees look so old and full of so much wisdom. The makings of a great place to sit and just BE. I'm realizing more and more how important it is to have vast, expansive views of nature for my overall well-being and mental stimulation; so it's so wonderful that this is right outside your home.

I just returned from living on an island where I had the most glorious views all around me. But now I'm back home and currently living in a city, without much too look at outside my window, and I'm really seeing how big of a difference it makes.

Thanks for taking us with you on your walk!

Sort:  

Oh wow, an Island would have been magnificent to live on although potentially restricting depending on the size. Walking and nature are a combo that can get me out of my own head an living in the present, something I struggle with some days. Where was the island and where are you now? What made you move?

I've been living in Northern Thailand now for about 3 years. But during March/April/May is it WAY to hot and smoggy, so I always leave. This year I spend some time on Bali, and then lived on the Thai island Koh Phangan for a month. But now I'm back home in North Thailand, Chiang Mai. Missing the island life, but I absolutely love my real, day-to-day life here in CM too! And the island is only a plane ride away to visit again1

@rainbowrachel Wow, we went up to Chang Mai last year I think to volunteer in one of the orphanages up there. It was very hot and super smokey. Bali is nice, we got married in Koh Samui and I loved Koh Phangan, great parties there. I went there when I was 19 and remember sleeping late and drinking to the wee hours lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04