You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there anything left to be proud of???

in #war6 years ago

Dear Hermann,

You post really resonated with me. Because I felt exactly the same about my country growing up. The bad situation there (wars, corruption, crime, anti-democratic authoritarian regime) made me determine to leave my home country and seek a better life somewhere else. That’s why I left Russia when I was 27 years old and went to Sweden. I have been in living in Sweden for the past 12 years and it’s been a huge positive change in my life. As for my first country, I don’t have much hope left either…

Sort:  

That's good to know @oleg326756...
Sometimes it just feels like no matter how hard you try, you just don't fit in. I don't want to feel like this for my country, i really want to see it become a better place but i just can't help it.
Thanks for passing by @oleg326756 and sharing this part of your experience with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87