You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GETTING MARRIED – MY NEW CHAPTER IN OUR LIFE JUST STARTED (plus small Trivial.co update)

in #wedding5 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @crypto.piotr! A married man!! You have made the second most important commitment of your life. For you and your beloved, I wish for you an until-death-do-you-part marriage.

You ask the following question:

"What qualities do you guys think matters the most in the marriage if you’re a man?"

Are you sitting down? Here goes:

  1. Grow (quickly is best ... 😉) deep in your understanding that men and women are different. While that can (I assure you, it’s coming) be quite challenging, ultimately part of your growing will be a deeper appreciation for why that is ultimately a good thing.
  2. Cherish her by asking for her input on every important issue facing you. Then listen very carefully to what she has to say. Part of getting #2 right is #1. You need to be very clear about what she means from the heart. Your reaction, as a man, to what a woman has to say, is likely to be wrong. Until you get #1 down cold …
  3. Do not have a “fairy tale” view of your marriage (or any marriage …), as that is foolishness. It takes work. A lot of work! And a lot of forgiveness. If your marriage is like most, then it will be about 80% her forgiving you and 20% you forgiving her … 😉
  4. Approach your marriage as more than a contract. Approach it as a covenant. Never to be broken. The sanctity and security that your wife needs is dependent upon that. Ultimately she should become to you what I call my beloved – my lifemate. Without which I would be lost …

Given to you respectfully from a man who is blessed to have been married 42 years. And counting … She would have been wise to have never married me to begin with. And, then, she should have left me long ago … But she did not. Words are inadequate to express what her faithfulness and loyalty to me over our long life means to me now.

All the best to you and your beloved lifemate @crypto.piotr! 😊

Sort:  

Woow, thank you these are really beautiful words !!! I would love my future husband to read them.

cheers,
Irene

Happy to learn you found them of value @ireneblessing. Hopefully your future lifemate will be able to write his own version of these words to you someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @roleerob Amen to that !!! however, we forgot to tell @crypto.piotr to always give God the first position in his marriage because God is the author of our lives and he has the power to change any situations that we go through.

Once again thanks for sharing.

Yes, perhaps, @ireneblessing

”… we forgot to tell @crypto.piotr to always give God the first position in his marriage …“

… or it is a question of timing. You’ll note in my original msg. I said ”second” most important commitment … That was intentional … 😉

Yeah, I have noticed it although the meaning was a bit hidden it makes a lot of sense now to me.

Thank you so very much @roleerob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81