🔊 Wednesday House🔊 A selection of early 90's floor-fillers guaranteed to keep you jacking!

Wednesday House (#wednesdayhouse), brought to you by @andyjaypowell gives us steemians the chance to share some of our favourite house music tracks from years past, or tunes of the present.

Here's several of my favourite House Music tracks from the early 90s. Times were different back then. With no mp3s or digital downloads at the touch of a button, in a way it was more fun discovering music, either through record shops, friends, live DJ sets, legit and pirate radio stations, and of course mix-tapes on cassettes which if you managed to get your hands on a good-un, would be worth its weight in gold 💰

Sometimes I miss those days, but then I'm not complaining about the easy availability of music just sitting here on my laptop and an internet connection.

Bump - House Stompin (Big Bump mix) 1994

Fluke - Slid - Pdfmone 1993

Shi-Take - (In The Age Of) Perfect Virtue 1992

Sasha - Higher Ground (Big Brother's Mix) 1994

Have a listen to these tracks and you'll get a feel of what was spinning all those years ago. Hope you love 'em! I still do 😎

Cheers for dropping in @steemmeupscotty

Credits - Google Images and Youtube

Sort:  

During the 90's, I was mainly listening to Prodigy, Depeche Mode and rap, so it's no surprise that I am hearing 3 of the songs for the first time now :) They are all great though - got me in the mood for working!

Cheers - Happy you like 'em and they're inspiring you to 'get down' to work :) Just by coincidence, I saw the Prodigy live here in HK in November. Age doesn't seem to have any effect on their performance. They totally smashed it!

I have never had the chance to see them live but from what I've watched on YouTube, you are absolutely right :)

I read great and true words in your introduction. This is really a very good post that I naturally share on my blog!!!!
And of course the music selection is also top!
:-)

Had a feeling you'd be able to relate to this :) Cheers for the resteem!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Great selection bro :-)

i love music . Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome - Hope these make yer Booty shake..hehe ;)

oh yeah :) hours of fun!

nice collection of music. good work.

Cheers rabeel :)

i like this music...........
thnx for share @steemmeupscotty

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66