You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk : By The River

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

We are finally getting into our spring and meltdown also. I love when there are some clouds and some sky, and that was a very nice picture of the river. We have beavers also, but I have yet to one able to get a picture of one, or even see one in the past few years. I do see their little huts on occasion.

Sort:  

Hello.. (:
@bashadow
Thank You.. !
I have no photos either. I will see them cruising across the pond here and up into the channels but it's usually real late afternoon or in the evening. Most of their forestry work seems to take place at night. You can see their dens so they must be around but being very elusive.

I have seen them before, but only swimming in their pond areas, I am not sure I have seen one on dry ground, I most likely have, I just can't recall for sure. They sure do like leaving their mark though, you know when one is around whether you see it or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97