Wednesday Walk : By The River

#wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay

Last Sunday while out in town I decided to go for a walk along the river. I was very surprised to see so much Beaver activity. The river runs very swiftly and especially this time of year. I searched around and could not find their den. The weather is supposed to be good this weekend. I'm going to explore more.

20190409_111822.jpg

20190409_111942.jpg

20190409_112126.jpg

20190409_112256.jpg

20190410_083159.jpg

20190410_101239.jpg
Visual Walk looking out my cabin window this morning. I have had a couple small storms events over the past couple of days with snow and freezing rain.

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

Wow, now that's some beaver activity. I don't know how that tree is still standing. Great pictures.

Hello.. :-)
@thebigsweed
Thank You..!!
It is amazing it's still standing but I'll see if it still is when I go back. The beaver's might have taken it down by now.

Beautiful pictures! I'm sorry you are still getting so much winter weather!

Hello...
@goat-girlz
Thank You. It was a nice day for walk. Today is a bit chilly and windy. The weather is suppose to improve..!🙂
:D

WOW what a cool walk and those beavers have sure been so active on those trees, i do not think I have ever been somewhere with beavers and seen their handiwork like that

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Good Morning!!
@tattoodjay
Their handiwork truly is amazing...!!! I get to see it here at my cabin. But only once it a great while do they take down big trees. They seem to prefer smaller ones...
Thank You....!!!
:D

I think its probably a good thing they like the smaller ones they do less damage when they falll I would imagine

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank You !
:D

You got a great teeth ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

😁
Hello.. !!!
@rmsbodybuilding
Thank You..!!!!
:D😁

Those rascals!!! lol
I have a large poplar at the end of my driveway and wrapped steel mesh around it... going up in a few weeks I hope it’s still there...they took a few bites from it that’s why I wrapped it..,

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello.. :D
@karbon
Exactly...Rascals they are...!!!
I have a Black cherry tree I really like wrapped. They nibbled on it but it's still doing fine. And that was a few years back. I am very low in Birch trees. They took alot of them down.
I hope when you arrive your poplar is there to greet you..!!! The steel mesh
should do it ....!!
:D

We are finally getting into our spring and meltdown also. I love when there are some clouds and some sky, and that was a very nice picture of the river. We have beavers also, but I have yet to one able to get a picture of one, or even see one in the past few years. I do see their little huts on occasion.

Hello.. (:
@bashadow
Thank You.. !
I have no photos either. I will see them cruising across the pond here and up into the channels but it's usually real late afternoon or in the evening. Most of their forestry work seems to take place at night. You can see their dens so they must be around but being very elusive.

I have seen them before, but only swimming in their pond areas, I am not sure I have seen one on dry ground, I most likely have, I just can't recall for sure. They sure do like leaving their mark though, you know when one is around whether you see it or not.

Great photos, we also have a lot of beavers here and looks like this.
IMG_2545[1].jpg

Hello..
@almi
Thank You !
Indeed you do have Beaver's...!!!
Great photo of a tree take down..
They are so truly good at what they do..!!
:D

@annephilbrick that is a big tree they have gnawed on. Do they actually eat the wood? or just like destroying trees. That is a nice river to take a walk by. Very nice view from your cabin.

Hello...
@myjob
The Beaver's eat the bark and build their dens from the wood.
I took these photos in town. I wish that river was on my property. I do have a great running brook on my land.
(:

@annephilbrick You truly live in a beautiful place

howdy annephilbrick! snow and freezing rain still! but that's the last of it right? lol.
Very interesting pictures of the beaver eaten trees! That river was superfast, no wonder you didn't find any dams.

Hello.. :D !!
@janton
I was really surprised to see so much activity by the river..!!!!
I'm thinking and hoping I should be past getting anymore snow and freezing rain...!!! It's raining here today..

oh it's raining, like you haven't had enough moisture. But at least it isn't snowing! I bet you have to start cutting wood for next winter don't you? lol.

Hello..!!! (:
@janton
I shall take the rain over the snow.
I have already have a small start on more wood... but I do need alot more for sure..
:-)

I thought you'd already be starting on that task, it has to take all spring, summer and fall to get that much wood together!

Hello...!!!
I have definitely have to get right on it. Winter comes back around way to fast......here.
:D

Howdy again annephibrick! wow, well it's a wonderful area and location but the winters are a shade too long for me. lol! But I admire you and those who can handle it.

🙂
The Summer and Autumn is fantastic here. Just they pass by to quickly ..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99