You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through the Street of DC

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

What a walk! Boulevards and famous buildings ... I can say I've seen them in movies.
Kennedy's Eternal Flame At The Arlington National Cemetery is the most impressive! When JFK was assassinated, I was nine years old. I was shocked, for me JFK was a kind of hero, superman ...

Sort:  

Thank you so much, Dan! @bluemoon It is funny to see these buildings in movies and yes! Even now, when an anniversary comes up on November 22, it is cause for pause. I know that he was my grandparent's hero, they had a picture of him in their living room. At the time, he was already gone, but, I never thought it was odd. Now, I look back and wonder if their ideals were misplaced, not because I didn't think he was a good man, but, I also know he had flaws, just like everyone else.

In some ways, I think he was idealized because he was assassinated. Would he have been that revered if he hadn't been? I don't know. Maybe. Maybe not.

But, yes, even growing up, I thought of him as a hero, but, that is because of how the press showed him. Please don't think I dislike him, I was just thinking aloud.

!tip

I understand very well what you say and agree. Now we have access to much more information, the harder it is to know what is real information and not fake.
I make a confession ... in 1963, a 9-year-old boy from a very distant and very communist country fell in love with Caroline, the daughter of JFK (who probably was 6 years old).

Haha! :) She actually is a very nice and honorable woman now. You would be proud of who she became.

I'm sure of this. Platonic love, of course.

Of course!!

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through The Street Of Dc Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much, Denise!

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88