Sort:  

It is a family plot from the farm (still existing) and the soldiers. They laid them to rest wherever they were. Sadly, but that is the way they did it.

Thank you so much, Ceci! The flowers are always my favorite part of the post.

I was thinking about you and yours this weekend and hoping to hear some good news about your family. Have you heard from them and how are YOU?

It is nuts here. Mortars and firearms going off all night. Roads are blockaded in and out of Managua. My son tried to leave but turned back as it was not safe for my granddaughter. They are secure in their house but they can't leave. Today I had Daniel out to the clinic. No docor, one nurse, no medicine, no nothing. Now I have to take his sister into Leon, she is in labour and needs a C-section. I will be taking two large men who insist on arms with us to the hospital. We can't be too sure what we may or may not encounter...

My prayers are with you, always. It seems the world is turning a blind eye to this or it would be contained in hours.

Please be safe. xoxo And let me know how it all goes.

We are home now, but need to return tomorrow morning before 6:00 am. This has been one heck of a day and it's not over. A tropical storm is supposed to be coming tonight...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69