You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: - Exploring the Farmers Market - :. wendsdaywalk .:

Fantastic shots! I love farmer markets even though the majority of weekends I'm somewhere on the way but when I'm at home I always enjoy them and make sure not to miss them. Recently I visited my family in Slovakia and they have the farmers selling their veggies every day on the main square. It was so easy. You don't have to wait until Saturday but you can pick your fresh veggies every day! It was however much smaller than the one you showed us :)

I like the variety and the atmosphere coming from your photos is great!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you, Thank you! :D That sounds amazing really. I remember visiting some markets when I traveled over there and they are kind of what got me to go to my local market more. I am jealous you are traveling so much but I do hope you get into your local farmers market when you are home. lol. It can be like you way to travel your city.

My travels are not that exciting though... the thing is that I'm Slovak and my husband is Dutch and we live in Switzerland. Before we both used to live in different countries. I was in Belgium and then Czech Republic and he was in Luxembourg. So we have family and friends all over Europe and this is our traveling. If we want to keep those relationships we have to invest a lot of time during weekends..

That sounds exciting though. I find that if you have a reason to travel it is a good reason to travel, haha. I find it fun to travel and a necessity for people to live a happier life. So if you can travel for family even better. Traveling for work is a bummer though I will say. lol

I agree. I traveled a lot for work and it's exhausting. You spend all days in meetings and go somewhere for dinner with your colleagues. And this is every day. Then you pack your stuff and go home..

You are right, traveling for family is much better :)

Dang, that does sounds like a lot of extra work. seeing the insides of hotels does get a little old after awhile. I can imagine it making traveling exhausting. Hopefully you get a break from work travel soon, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86