Living Abundantly

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)


image.png

Today was a most generous day, steeped in copious blushes of saturation, the sun and shine light up my fading complexion. Life is good!

I'm really not sure what kind of tree this is but the almost fern-like leaves are green in the summer months and very soft looking to the eye. They don't feel soft, but, even in the autumn, they show off their unique character

I breathe deeply, inhaling the intensity of the feeling.

image.png

I walk through the morning dew, taking a lower angle to get a picture of my little Christmas tree in the yard. This tree is a few years old and I dug it up from my old summer house in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, close to the Canadian border. I spent countless summers up there, swimming and learning how to grow in abundance. My kids were babies and they ran free, without borders or many restraints. They were golden times.

Le sigh.

Eventually, the day came for another family to take our place, to make it their home and have their freedom. So when I was leaving, I dug up a couple of trees and some lilies by the pond. I recouped a lilac tree from my Great Grandmother that I had put up there from her house. Some people collect things. I collect memories. Still. I know that I have told you that before. Oh, yes! I am all about the memories and yet, I love to live in the moment.

These plants and trees are my memories, in part. Of good times and hard times, of laughter and tears. But always and forever, no matter what, it's a memory - and they are mine to keep.

If I get a little closer, you can see how pretty her little needles really are. Someday, she'll be old enough for me to dig up and use her for the annual Christmas Tree. I cannot help but think what a special blessing that will be for us. Paying homage to such a beautiful part of our life, then carefully placing her back in Mother Earth.


This post is dedicated to #WednesdayWalk by @Tattoodjay and #TreeTuesday by @Old-Guy-Photos. Pull on those shoes and get out for a walk - and hug a tree while you are there.

Separador_by_mille1234-d80r2bh.png

image.png

As we get to the front of the house, I can see the starburst of sun piercing through the red maple tree. It is a real show, the dazzling brilliance of the red, yellow, and orange leaves, not to mention the red berries that have come and mostly gone. And I have to wonder, wasn't it just yesterday that I was walking through the summer of life?

linea-corazon.jpg

Stepping out into the neighborhood, which is alive with color, I walk towards the pond across the street. There are actually more green trees and I have to carefully select the ones in color, we have far to go before we are even close to peak. I am enjoying the displays around the area. We are indeed lucky to have such a beautiful Autumn. I enjoy watching the cycle of life represented here. The beauty, the vulnerable winter, revealing her true self, and the regeneration as it comes once again. It gives you so many reasons to be in awe of Mother Nature.

image.png

The pond has this big tree full of green and streaks of blue (yes! blue!) lichen on it. Lichen is actually part of the biological soil crust. I have always just thought of it as a parasite of sorts. But, that was until it started putting out the blue color. Now, I just think it is kind of cool.

Isn't nature amazing and beautiful, all in the same breath. Definitely. Yes.

image.png

This was a short jaunt today, I found all the trees and enough steps going down to the pond and back. The red maples sister tree at the front of the house. So, until next week or I find another tree to post, I want to thank both @old-guy-photos and @tattoodjay for hosting these challenges! You can find the latest #TreeTuesday post here.You can find the latest #WednesdayWalk post here.Thank you!!! ♥ ♥ ♥

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

separador.png

A flower. There must be.. Always and forever. This flower is dedicated to #WednesdayYellow #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra, who colors my world every day.

image.png

I touch you lightly
With my thoughts
Your heart is next to mine
Caressed by hands of love
My love
Lips to lips, sweet, gentle kiss
Tracing the reality back to my heart
I roll over, and the moment takes its escape
Again

And just like that, this post is done. Thank you for coming along with me, perusing life. Have a wonderful day. And never forget. Kindness counts.



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

The vibrant colors and bokeh effect of the first image are so lovely. Happy Wednesday.

What gorgeous shots all so beautiful the colors in that first shot and the cool leaves are wonderful. I walk by the trees is right up there for me ads favorite places to walk

Thats interesting your brought some trees and plants from the old place tot he new

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.32805000 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.21870000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much @Tattoodjay!

You are so kind and generous with your words! Thank you so much and yes! You are right. There is a special connection with those trees and I. We like to walk together and talk together.

I have been carrying them around for years. When I lived outside CONUS, I planted them in the summer house to keep until I got back. :)

Thank you for hosting the Wednesday Walk!

!tip

Me Kind and generous did you get me mixed up with someone else LOL
Thats cool you have been carrying them around for years :)

My Pleasure to host the walk and thanks for the tip :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You collect memories! How beautiful ... I feel the sadness that you are leaving somewhere else and many memories will remain in this place.
$trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.29532600 TRDO & @bluemoon will get 0.19688400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the TRDO @bluemoon!

I believe I won't be going anywhere for the moment. I am on a sit and wait right now. I will see how the plan goes. Of course, plans can change at them whim of someone higher up than me.

Don't they always? Hi, Dan! :) @bluemoon

Thank you for the wonderful support! Always.

!tip .20

So, everything can change, I hope it will be best for you.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you, Denise!

$trendotoken from the new TULIP Mania Game. Starts Friday!

Congratulations @busbecq, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 1.69401600 TRDO & @busbecq will get 1.12934400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awww the tree with the lichen, what a wonderful photo. I love looking up and I love hugging trees. Your choice of words is very poetic, I always enjoy your posts, thank you 😊

Ah an awesome reflection walk delivered tome from your blog through the blockchain!

Keep walking and writing them wonderful words!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love all the images but what I love most is the words you explained about the mapple tree.
I can see the star bust piercing the mapple tree.

I found it romantic and sweet. lol Just being sweet anyway. I don't what it means to have an autumn. But I love to experience it.

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
5

Thank you so much for the resteem @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh yeah memories are great. I think someone once said it like memories are the things that were, and dreams are the things that will be. I kind of think both are important.

I like the idea of taking plants. I have a lilac from the lake cottage, and a now over sized Christmas tree from the farm house. I also love to collect rocks from places. I brought back way too many large quartz from the Virginia lot :)

Oh speaking of cool trees, run over to @hangin's page and check out his tree Tuesday. I never saw such a cool tree. Seriously.

When you said you didn't know what kind of tree that was, I instantly knew it was a Christmas tree and was wondering if you had lost your marbles. snicker..... I'm so glad to see that you haven't.

The lichen tree with the colorful fall leaves at the top as background...... loving this shot.

Nice.... very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90