You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Views From the Parking Lot

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Howdy there redheadpei! Really nice shots, I like those fish sculptures! I assume the river freezes over solid, it looks like it would be a nice place to ice skate. maybe. if you like that sort of cold weather activity.

Sort:  

Thanks Cowboy. The Montague river is salt water so doesn’t always freeze well.
Too dangerous to skate on but there are lovely sports arenas with artificial ice to skate in. Also outside ponds that freeze over.

howdy redheadpei! oh that makes sense, saltwater yes...do you guys have a pond, are you out in the country?

Yes, I’m in the country surrounded by forest. There is a stream running through the property that’s good for fishing.

Oh my gosh redheadpei then you're all set if the stuff hits the fan! At least for water and food., does the stream freeze in the winter?

Cowboy Jon, I could fish but don’t like putting worms on the hook...ugh!

haha! I know what you mean and I hope things don't collapse so you never have to do that yucky job! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49