You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk {More Shots from Amicalola Falls}

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Hi @plantstoplanks, I am from South Georgia (USA) and currently live in Atlanta. I've always wanted to go see Amicalola, and Tallulah
falls as well. I used to love hiking, and will get back to it once I get
My new hip, sometime in the next few months.
I hope
https://gastateparks.org/TallulahGorge
100% Upvote and Resteemed

Sort:  

Hey there fellow Georgian! :)

I've lived here for 25 years and only just now made it to Amicalola, and Tallulah is also high on my list! Isn't funny that you can be so close to things and never find the time to go enjoy them? I'll share our other hiking experience soon, which was my first time on the Appalachian Trail. Lots of first this past weekend.

I hope you get your hip back to good function so you can get back out and enjoy hiking again! It really is a great way to enjoy nature. Thanks for popping in to comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90