Wednesday Walk | A Walk in Penang Botanic Gardens.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

A Long Overdue Write Up for this Walk.

Botanical07.jpg

Botanical02.jpg

Botanical08.jpg

Went to this Penang Botanic Gardens months ago with all these photos not sorted out until now, finally I can make the post about this natural healing place.

Botanical11.jpg

Botanical10.jpg

Botanical18.jpg

Botanical30.jpg

Botanical26.jpg

The garden was filled with trees that definitely older than me, look at the size and the texture of the trees.

They were left to grow naturally without disturbance from the human, and yet were still been taken care of neatly without any dried leaves scattered everywhere. That was the first thing I notice when I walked into the garden, the place was so clean and tidy, no rubbish everywhere (which was a rare scene I must say). I am happy how the government of Penang has been taking care of their natural habitats.

Botanical24.jpg

Botanical27.jpg

Botanical28.jpg

The facilities and safety features were well prepared and maintain for the convenience of usage by the locals and tourists.

The stream was clean and clear, very suitable to take a dip in the water on hot weather like this. The ferns and plants growing wildly everywhere, some were even bigger than me.

text16.png

We have already walk half way of this park.

Botanical32.jpg

Botanical31.jpg

The Herbs Garden just beside the Signage was closed that day, such a shame...

So we continued walking down the road, and see who we bump into!

Botanical34.jpg

Botanical36.jpg

Botanical37.jpg

Botanical38.jpg

Monkeys! Few of them was playing in the middle of the road, not a bit afraid of humans at all. Funny thing was, no one feeds them! Not like the usual tourist attractions whereby most of the monkeys already used to being fed by the tourist, so they will harass who passed by. Here, we can just walk by them and take photos, they don't even chase after you, which I think was super cool!

Botanical42.jpg

Botanical43.jpg

This was another cool thing we saw, the root of some sort was so long and thick, it was hanging from one tree and stretched until another side of a tree, fascinating isn't it! I actually cannot see the beginning nor the end of this root... Haha!

text16.png

Now we are entering the more colourful section of this garden.

Botanical46.jpg

Botanical48.jpg

Botanical19.jpg

Botanical53.jpg

Botanical55.jpg

Botanical59.jpg

Botanical60.jpg

Botanical65.jpg

Botanical67.jpg

We were closed to the end of this garden, near to the exit of this garden, which more flowers were visible compared to earlier.

I love that so many kinds of different species of flowers can be found here.

text16.png

Almost the end of this walk.

Botanical56.jpg

Botanical62.jpg

A Strange Scene this was.

Never would have thought to see so many monks appeared in a Botanic Garden. Do you think they came for the natural energy provided by Mother Nature?

Botanical63.jpg

Botanical64.jpg

Ending my post with this strange plant which I find very interesting.

Botanical68.jpg

Thank you for reading and taking this walk with me, I hope you find it enjoying. See you on the next post!

text16.png

This is my post for #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay and also #makemesmile by @elizacheng!

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.
!steemitworldmap 5.438119 lat 100.290639 long Penang Botanic Gardens d3scr


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @joelai :) What a beautiful botanical garden! I love places like this, and your photos are so pretty. I too like that the monkeys aren't fed, so they don't accost the tourists :) And that twirly root was really interesting as well! Very well kept too ... nature at it's finest. I bet you plan on drawing a few of these? :)

So wonderful to hear from you @lynncoyle1!!! I glad you like them.
I am super happy that Brian is making huge progress!! Bless you both.

It's nice to kind of be back and check in with some old friends :)

It's nice hearing from you too!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

What a lovely place! Feeling want to visit now..good post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @cherryng! Congrats on being featured as No 1 in @steemitworldmap's Daily Travel Digest!!

Yeah..thank you so much @joelai👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome!

Wow .. a botanical garden !! .. this is a really beautiful walk you got there ^^ .. so many nice views ;)

Thank you my dear friend. I hope I will be able to join your contest.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-or-a-walk-in-penang-botanic-gardens


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @steemitworldmap!!

What a beautiful place to take a walk! That always makes my heart happy to hear when places are respected enough to be kept clean and free from rubbish. So many fun sights to see there, as well. Though I would probably be fascinated by the monkeys! They are such interesting creatures. Thank for sharing this lovely experience!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts too @plantstoplanks!

I love getting lost in botanical gardens.. wherever we trave we visit them.

I know right! Thanks for visiting my post @psyceratopsb!

Lovely gardens!

Thank you for stopping by @lordvdr.

A lovely lush garden! Thank you for sharing. :)

Thank you for your lovely comment @justatouchfey!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80