You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Autumn

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

It is really a beautiful landscape the one you captured... I was really curious and can't help to google that Island where you took that pictures from... then I suddenly realized that I have seen some documentaries about tourism in that island! What do you think are the best places to go? It seems that a having a lobster dinner is a must do over there :)

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! Appreciated @joelsegovia. Yes you definitely have to have a lobster dinner, mussels or some other seafood if on the Island.
I am on the Eastern side where a ferry will take you to mainland Nova Scotia- about a 75 min. ferry ride.
The Confederation bridge is a must to drive over when coming onto the Island. There are many lovely beaches to explore on P.E.I.-Cavenish, Panmure, Basinhead, etc.
You probably would like to check out all the lighthouses from one end of the Island to the other.
In Charlottetown there is usually the Anne of Green Gables play running.
Most people like to see Lucy Montgomery’s birthplace in Kensington and Stomping Tom’s and the Potato museum in O’Leary.
August and September are usually great months- no flies

Awesome! I'll add it to my to-do list when I graduated from college. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87