You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Was My Town

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

It's a trip down memory lane for you, but your mention of Bowling for Dollars brought back memories for me too. I used to watch that show as a kid, and recall that I even sent in a postcard or two trying to be a "Pin Pal." I'm guessing the version I watched was filmed in Los Angeles though. Thanks for the memories @old-guy-photos!

Sort:  

Oh that is too cool! Yes I do remember Pin Pals now that you mentioned it! You know I bet they must have produced that in various local markets. To the best of my memory they were not long shows. Well here's to the good old days lol.

Yeah. I’m pretty sure it was on one of the local channels here. I recall a show called Dialing for Dollars too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62