My lovely Wednesday Walk! (on Tuesday)

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

#WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay is a challenge that asks us to go out on a short 5 minute walk from wherever we are and capture photos of the sights that we see.

Once again we have a rainy day here in Wisconsin, so I am going to back up one day and share a few photos that I took yesterday when I had the opportunity to get out of the house and the sun was shining!

image

We get lots of beautiful yellow leaves in the Autumn here in Wisconsin. But you do see the occasional spot of red.

image

I was lucky enough to see this Monarch butterfly while I was out on my walk. It seems late in the season for them to still be in Wisconsin!

image

The weather forecast indicates this may have been one of our last warm days of the season.

image

We went past the playground, which always looks like an appealing place for children.

image

And then home again.....

image

image

A sunny Tuesday walk this week... Hope your Wednesday is more sunny and dry than mine is!

Today is the last day to enter this week's Shadow Contest

Laundry Shadows-Round 38



Posted with eSteem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Enjoyed your photos. Love the knarly bark on the first tree.

Hopefully it won't be the last warm day (one can hope right?).... but it was, I'm glad you got the chance to get out and enjoy it.

really good your post @melinda010100 i really like seeing beauty like that

Looks like your deck is still looking pretty good :) I'm worried about that butterfly (great pic btw) and the chiles ha ha

The deck was looking pretty bleak but I pulled up all of the summer flowers that were well past their prime and stuck in a few chrysanthemums and asters, so that extended the color for a few more weeks. I think those chilis are either going to be covered or sacrificed to Jack Frost very soon.
Although I didn't get a photo, there were actually six or eight monarchs fluttering around those flowers. Maybe they were traveling together and just stopped in for a refill before they traveled on their way yesterday.

Godspeed my beautiful Monarch butterfly friends :)

beautiful and charming posts ,, chili fruit almost like flowers, and beautiful gardens, I really like it, thank you for sharing my love

Bagus sekali postingan nya saya sangat kagum melihat nya.

I am happy you liked it!

howdy again melinda010100! hey another magnificent group of fine pictures with such variety and colors! wow that butterfly shot was amazing. great job.

I was surprised to see the monarchs. I rather suspect they were just traveling through and stopped in to get a snack for the road. It is a colorful time of year, it's too bad it doesn't last all winter! After the hot summer that we had, and all the rainy days when we couldn't be out enjoying nature, I think we are really due a long Indian summer. Although I rather suspect we may not get it.

howdy again melinda010100! hey when is Indian summer typically? I should know these things. Yeah you guys kinda got ripped off in the nice weather department didn't you? at least the farmers will plenty of moisture for awhile.

The poor farmers. I suspect they may have to wait until the ground is frozen to be able to take any equipment into the fields. It is so muddy. And none of the crops have begun to dry down the way they should.
I don't think there is a set time for Indian . I think it usually happens after we've had a cold spell, then it warms back up. And that's what they call an Indian summer, although I'm not exactly positive, I guess.

howdy again melinda010100! hey do you know anything about formatting posts and such? I have such little knowledge or skill in such things. A guy commenting on the post I did today and showed me how it was coming through on Partico and the sentences were all cut off short and broken in two and said I had too many sentence breaks and I don't even know what that means or how to avoid it! lol.

It's the first I've heard of that, have you? anyway as a former farmer yeah that makes for a very tough year! I wonder what they're going to do. You guys have so much moisture you don't even need snow!

I don't know what he is taking about. Sorry. Your posts appear just fine to me viewing them in eSteem.
Maybe it is a Partico problem! All I know about formatting is how to make the text bigger or smaller, create breaks between paragraphs, and do italics! I wish I could help, but my skills in such things are limited!

howdy again melinda010100! well thank you for that information, I'm glad they are ok on esteem. I think it may be a Partico problem, I hope so because I don' t know how to fix a problem that I can't see. It all looks okay from my end.

Did you think the length of the one today is about right?

I started reading it and got sidetracked by something and have not yet made my way back! I will go do that right now.

That's just a paradise, sweetie! you even got chillies☺️! I can't wait until I visit you. The dream is beginning to get a shape, hopefully. big hug, sweetie!

Do you think it will be next year? What other parts of the states do you want to travel to? ❤️

I want to travel as many parts as possible! I have to stay in Portugal until mid-2019, so we'll see better meanwhile! Thanks my dear Melinda, I can't wait to see you in person!

We will make better plans as it all gets closer!

Deal, sweetie!

Beautiful photos. 😍 I understand why yesterday you took so many pictures... I wish I was there and have a rainy day here, it's a very hot day

I love these photos, Melinda. They are amazing. Thank you for sharing with us the beauty of Wisconsin. It is an amazing place. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99