Sort:  

howdy there melinda010100! hey I been gone for awhile too, Imean off of here, I watch very little tv but I like Survivor so I had to watch that. I wonder if you made it back online or are you still posting? lol

I'm here! My post is posted! I have DVRd some of my favorite shows, but don't ever seem to take the time to watch them. Most of them are on PBS. I can't stand to watch shows with commercials anymore. It's bad enough during football games. I really do spend too much time on steem, and not nearly enough time reading or watching my favorite shows and movies! Maybe I'll get in a better routine this winter and limit my steem time a bit!

haha! you are addicted to steem! And we don't even know if it's a healthy addiction or not. I hope it is. That's funny though, you record your favorite shows and then don't watch them! lol.

But I SO agree about the dang commercials and then in political seasons all the stupid political ads! yuck. But you suffer through them for football don't you? lol.

Sometimes I record the game and then watch it on a half hour delay so that I can fast forward through the commercials and through halftime. It makes the game so much nicer to watch and much shorter,

But my shows are all recorded, and if I ever decide I want to binge watch I can sit and watch 6 episodes of Poldark all at one time!

Oh now that is very smart and efficient. And that frees up more time for steemit! lol. What is Poldark?

It takes place in Cornwall and is about a British soldier returning home after the American Revolutionary War. It is an interesting story based on books by Winston Graham and there are several seasons.

oh I see. well, it sounds like it would be very interesting if I could understand them but I doubt if I could! How do you understand them? Are you part British or something?

I watch any heavily accented shows with subtitles turned on. Many of the movies I watch are foreign films, so I don't even think twice about subtitles. I usually leave the subtitles on even when they're speaking English!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87