Wednesday walk challenge - A walk to the Central World mall in Bangkok, Thailand

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge, by my friend @tattoodjay

Here is my entry today on this challenge. As you know, I'm in Bangkok for medical treatments. After daily walks to the hospital, dozens of appointments and exams, doctors are seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and prescribed me more exams and medications, which I will have to keep on doing after I leave next Saturday. But the final "prescription" is that I have to slow down, avoid stress and anxiety, be more relaxed and take good care of myself.

So, today I went with my friend to one of the Central World malls complex (Bangkok has an endless number of HUGE malls!) to unwind a bit and buy a cabin bag, as I didn't bring one this trip and realized I needed one (and my old one really deserves to be "retired" ;)).

In this walk, I ended up seeing some adds that caught my attention and were like a wake-up call regarding the advice doctors have been saying to me these last few days. Let me show you some, together with some captures of my walk.

IMG_2451.JPG

We got a tuk-tuk, for the first time, this time. We usually walk or take the monorail (BTS), but today it was very hot and, as my friend was about to leave back to Chiang Mai, where she leaves, we decided to enjoy the ride and have some fun :).

f7dc0677-636e-4116-96f2-5f2a0c8e098c.JPG

d7b79099-3f5e-42df-9399-4bee37cea311.JPG

The mall has a beautiful architecture, modern, clean and light.

IMG_2453.JPG

IMG_2454.JPG

Again, another "message" for me to follow...

IMG_2450.JPG

So we went to indulge ourselves with a cappuccino and a delicious Thai dessert, mango sticky rice, a delicacy we decided to share (and also cut by half its millions of calories ;)).
Thai mangoes are the best ever and the rice is cooked with colored natural ingredients, like green or blue tea, or even beetroot or some kinds of flowers' petals.

IMG_2437.JPG

IMG_2444.JPG

The place, called Cafe & Meal, was nice and cozy and had a beautiful decoration.

IMG_2445.JPG

IMG_2446.JPG

IMG_2448.JPG

And, as in every place in Bangkok, it has this sign, magical to people that, like me, struggle in the country they live to get a decent internet connection: FREE WIFI!!!

IMG_2449.JPG

We stayed on the terrace that has a beautiful view of the area around.

IMG_2435.JPG

IMG_2433.JPG

IMG_2434.JPG

IMG_2438.JPG

After we went for a walk inside the mall, looking for the luggage shop, and once again, some more "signs" appeared before my eyes...

IMG_2456.JPG

IMG_2458.JPG

Finally, I found out the store I was looking for and bought this lightweight bag which was on sale! I was looking for one of those super modern carbon bags, like the ones that are of the storefront, but this one weighted only 100 g more and was half the price. So I didn't think twice!

7df8f295-bffd-40bb-be37-fb08924f5bae.JPG

And that's all, my friends!

IMG_2457.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me. Next Wednesday I will already be back to East Timor, let's hope my ears get better...

See you then!

Thanks, my dear Jay!

Love to all!

Steem on!

Yours,
Isabel

Photos taken by me and my friend with our mobiles phones, no edition.

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

A lovely walk with you today! I like how all those signs are reinforcing your doctor's message!

Now it seems that I absorb them from everywhere... can you imagine that today I was having my breakfast and there was a small corner with books by my side, and guess which title "jumped" before my eyes... "The things you can see when you slow down" by the Korean Buddhist monk Haemin Sunim. I had never heard of him. I started to read it right away and now I have to get it! Wonderful! I get signs from all around... Big hug and thanks, my dear friend!

I only visited two malls when we went to Bangkok but I forgot the names. There were lots of malls and places to eat but I haven't tried mango and sticky rice.

It looks like a good day for a walk. You even got a bag for a great deal. Goal achieved :D

Indeed! Bangkok it's a world inside a capital! I've been there 4 times now and is like I'm in a different Bkk everytime I go there. Thanks for your lovely comment!

I was fascinated the most by how I find the trains efficient. I was there for a brief stay. I hope to stay longer next time.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes, they are! You'll love Bkk even more once you stay longer next time!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-a-walk-to-the-central-world-mall-in-bangkok-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

Thats a cool Mall,
I probably visited it there one time when I stopped over there various times over the years

Glad to here the treatment is working and hope you are fully recovered soon

that I have to slow down, avoid stress and anxiety, be more relaxed and take good care of myself.

Thats greta dvise from the Doctor I got told the same a few years back and try to follow it these days, we only get one body and have to look at it

I found the tuk tuks quite a thrill there zipping in and out of traffic

tip!

You might well have been there, yes. I've been in many, yet I never know well, as they are so many and all connected... It's a world inside a capital!
Thanks for your comment and care, my dear Jay. We only have one body and one life, yes... and thanks for the tip <3!

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Thanks!!!!

Enjoyed reading it dear and the photos are amazing

Thanks kindly, such a lovely comment :)))!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T18:00:30
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7314.07/12800.00
Total Photos: 328
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 2.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Health care from a Thai.

Yes! Thanks!

I'm in a neighbouring country and I still have not visited Bangkok, nor any part of Thailand! Quite an achievement... lol... Well, shopping is supposed to be big in Bangkok, so I guess their malls must be something... and a must to visit! :)

I even get dizzy, coming, as I do, from ET. It's shopping everywhere, and everything you can imagine is for sale... Just amazing... You really have to visit Bangkok, my dear! Big hug!

A fantastic walk, and the photos very good!
Regards!

Thanks so much, Manuel!
Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97