First Flowers

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

P1220004.JPG

Well it is a sad state of affairs that by time we finally see a bloom or two, you all are tired of seeing them!

20190501_191937.jpg

Well Ben and I thought we would walk along the bank of the river at the far park. Gee that was not a good plan. The river is overflowed its natural bounaries and has covered the trail!

P1220013.JPG

For example this pine is a few feet from the "new" shore!!

P1220014.JPG

***Special thanks to @tattoodjay for hosting Wednesday Walk!! Its always a fun challenge to be in!

Parts of the woods that are normally dry are pretty well flooded!''

P1220019.JPG

I thought this part of the pavilion looked cool.

P1220020.JPG

Although we were dodging raindrops, we were stoked to come home to a very pleasant sunset!

P1220023.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Gorgeous sunset indeed, I love your place so much...what a blessing it must be to call that Home.

Things are looking very springy, including the new marshes that the river created...WOW. As for the flowers, keep em coming, I never get sick of seeing Beauty!!!

Thanks I do love it here, except for the weather. Well I know you get a fair amount of snow and cold too, so you know what I mean. As I get older, it feels colder!

Oh, you have got some gorgeous flowers! Nobody ever gets tired of beauty! I have to admit, your part of the woods is beautiful and if it weren't for the harsh winter, it would be hard to leave.

The overflow of water makes for the abundance of beautiful later in the season, it is feeding the grass and trees for now. Although I am not sure the pine likes its new shore.

It is really is a gorgeous sunset. Oh, beauty! Mother Nature does it again!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Love the flowers and the sunsets are always so beautiful.

Seriously! Gorgeous 🌅

Awesome shots from your walk tonight @old-guy-photos! I just love seeing the blooms! They totally lured me in!

I cannot speak for everyone of course but I personally am not sick of spring flowers at all so glad to see them

That water does look and sound very high
And what a gorgeous sunset shot to finish off with

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: May 1 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The sunset is really brilliant ((':
Makes a good desktop wallpaper!!

Where do you stay?

Hope you’ll have a much better day today!!
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

colourful Wednesday, just beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk-Ing Into Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98