Wednesday walk around my parents backyard in Adelaide.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

This holiday I have taken many walks throughout beautiful South Australia but today I decided to keep the walk small and local.

Dusk and a few small laps around my parents verdant backyard was the perfect Wednesday walk.

Distressingly many of the neighbouring properties are redeveloped with large new builds with barely any yards or green space. My parents keep theirs as a bastion of trees and plant life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am glad to see your parents have a nice backyard thats what I remember from growing up and loved the space in the back yard spend so many hours there every day when growing up the last place I wanted to be was indoors

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

I always imagine lovely green backyards and humble weatherboard white houses when I think of kiwi backyards. Nothing too manicured or fancy. But I'm sure I am biased from watching things like brain dead or black sheep.

Posted using Partiko Android

There are a lot of those in New Zealand or at least there used to be to been a few years since i have been back there but here i grew up was a nice 1/2 acre section with dads gardens the chicken coop and lost of space to run around

Lovely yard and looks like great spot for a walkabout. 😊

Thanks. It's lovely walkabout spot. Soon I will be back in London and be missing the Aussie dusk.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

🎁 Hi @ozkdawg! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94