You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk to the Rotunda

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

A wonderful gesture, Denise. As you very well said, he was a kind human being and, besides, it is not easy to be the president of such a great power like USA. As a leader you cannot be loved by everyone and it takes a great inner strength to cope with that stress.
I love your photos. The flower is by far my favourite but I'm also loving the one you took before putting the camera aside. 🙂

Sort:  

Thank you so much @roxy-cat! It really is not easy being a leader and making unpopular decisions! I know I wouldn't care for that job. I can see how much it changes the man to sit in that seat. They seem to age about a hundred years in those four years of sitting in as president.

They are all my photos, but, there are many places here that cameras are not allowed, for security reasons. So, I used shots that I took before they were banned. :)

Thank you and have a wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk To The Rotunda Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62