Wednesday Walk Downtown Chicago

Another few shots from my typical walking commute to work.

The friendly pigeon characters that wait for the lady who throws down millet.

I got too close for a shot and spooked them into the air.

Canadian geese like to nest next to the river and are usually really tame. They'll find any ledge available to pair up on.

A steep morning sunrise shot near the main el train loop.

Trump tower panorama.

In between the Wrigley building where i work.

Buildings that remind me of e-cigarettes that I pass by on my way to lunch. Towards the bottom right of these buildings is where the Jussie Smollet debacle happened.

Final shot as I head home from work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a cool slection of shots from wildlife to very cool buildings

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

PS I will be back to resteem in a little while

Spring is good for the waterfowl on the chicago river. I wish i brought my zoom lens, i saw some mergancers, cormorants and goldeneyes but my cell phone only registered them as blips.

Posted using Partiko Android

thats a cool collection of birds, maybe next time you will have your zoom lens and be able to get shots of them

My kind of town... Chicago is. Great photos!

Plus if you don't like the weather at any given moment it will change within 15 minutes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't that the truth!

That's why Chicago is nicknamed second city.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @sketch.and.jam! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Looking Up And Down Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow, what a cool selection of shots combining birds and architecture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99