You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

What a cool Mosaic planter how mice of your D.i.l to make that for you ( took me a minute to work out what d.i.l meant LOL)
Such beautiful shots and that one of the lovestuck squirrel gave me such a chuckle I must admit

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Sort:  

Ha! 15 years ago I belonged to an online book group that included a lot of youngsters and they used all sorts of abbreviations. It seems like they have been part of my vocabulary now for ever, and I forget that other people might not know what those letters stand for!

Those squirrels and chipmunks cause me a lot of laughs.

At least I worked that one out without having to search for it LOL many abbreviations these days I ponder and resort to a google search

There are some I have had to look up, too! Sometimes I can figure them out just by how they are used in a sentence, but there have been some that I had no idea!

The same for me often the way it fits into a sentence makes it clear other times not so much so
My wife’s d.i.l used to use so many of them and confusing us so I started making up abbreviations in replies or just throw random letters out there in replies funnily enough now she only uses the well known ones with us 😂

Haha! Did she ever figure out that you were just making them up?

Eventually yes lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87