You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WednesdayWalk in Nature "At the Lake and Bay" by Sunscape

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I normally say any walk by the water is so relaxing and refreshing but not when you see all that damage that has been done by raising the level of the lake that is so sad to see and seems crazy to me

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Sort:  

It seems crazy to me too. I was so shocked and saddened that all the trees along the shore were down. There is no more shade to sit by the water and the beach gone. :-(

:( and why did they want to raise the water, let me guess because somehow it helps some big businesses?

I believe it had something to do with the amount of shipping that uses a waterway.

I see I guess that makes sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81