You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Weather and bad Weather - WednesdayWalk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

What a gorgeous area for a walk, suprisingthe tracks were so dry, and not another person in any of that shots, was that how it was or your timed the shots when people were not there

Glad you we able to stay rain free for your walk and dry

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Sort:  

Thank you JJ,

I was also surprised, because it was raining really a lot the days before, even yesterday morning. There were just a few people around, and we saw only 2 or 3 - no timing was necessary :)

Yesterday was rain free, but today it was raining again the whole day.

Once again I didn't forget, that Wednesday is walking day 😉

Yes I saw your post and it was a great one duh and I am commenting on it again now it’s been that kind of day I think my brain needs a break lol
Weather can be so strange but I am glad to say current forecast show no rain fir the next 5 days I hope it stays that way
It’s great you had that beautiful area pretty much to yourself

... and I thank you again :)
If our weather forecast is right, both of us will have nice weather over the weekend.
I think, all other people thought, it would rain, and didn't come to the lake for a walk - our luck :)

Luck can so often be the key fir great photo moments we’ll luck to be in the right place at the right time
Then skill steps today in 😎👍

Good morning JJ,
that's so right, what you are saying. I have so many photos, where luck was the only reason for it to be good.


This one was pure luck - right time, right place and accidently the right settings on the camera, because this moment lasted only a few moments.

That one is so special the magical moment of golden light caught on that peak
But no so much accidental fir the settings I am sure you were set up for shots there and this magic happened

You are right, I was set up for a sunrise, but the sunrise was meant to happen on the opposite site, and when I turned around to go back to the car, I saw it. Of course, it was also luck, that I did not have to change any settings :)

Although I say it all the time as well we should never say it was good luck we were all prepared for it, and with sunrises or sunsets I have learnt to always look around during them from time to time you never know when you are going to see something special

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66