Wednesday walk challenge Silver Sands State Park

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk challenge Silver Sands State Park

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

I will not be resteeming every post from now on as I used to, I have had a few people who follow me saying they will have to unfollow me because of all the resteems, and I can see how it could annoy some people

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Steemit Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

This weeks walk along the Boardwalk at Silversands State park

For this weeks post I am sharing some shots on a walk along the Board walk from Walnut Beach through Silver Sands State Park

I have shared many shots taken with my phone for my evening actifit post and thought it was time I did a post with my camera shots

1 WW Silver sands state park5.jpg
Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/100 ISO 160
*Click here to view larger



Now for most of my walks along the beach I do walk back and forth along the Boardwalk, but I do pop out onto the beach for some shots as well
1 WW Silver sands state park2.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F8 1/13 Second ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



As the sun rises you sometime sget the nice sunrise colors as inthe first couple of shots but if you lookthe other way, you get the morning blues

1 WW Silver sands state park4.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/60 Second ISO 160
*Click here to view larger



And speaking of the blues, I cant do a walk post here without a shot looking out over the water with Charles Island inthe distance

1 WW Silver sands state park.jpg
Sony A7iii 36mm F8 1/320 Second ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


I just noticed after a comment i had two very similar shots at the start of the post so I moved this one down to here

1 WW Silver sands state park3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/30 Second ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

have decided to send some Steem Basic Income shares to 3 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. @truelovemom, @silversaver888, @mrnightmare89, all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk .
And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @qwerrie,

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I like very much the Charles Islands, I mean the photo. This is what I like... The sea, blue sea. Great place for walk in the morning! !trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 0.29507400 TRDO & @bluemoon got 0.19671600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks, it's a shame the Island is looking so bare at the moment, when I first got here it was so full with trees , about some bug attacked the trees and the local authorities and trying to help it reestablish itself, but not much progress yet

Mmh, the colors in your photos are once again so beautiful with these dramatic clouds.
Why would I want to unfollow you if you resteem other posts? By visiting your blog I find so many other beautiful posts and nice people. I won't unfollow you for sure.
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 0.26431200 TRDO & @johannpiber got 0.17620800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much 🙂

Thanks my friend so kind of you, but I can understand though as I was resteeming every single Wednesday walk post and for some weeks that was over 50 Posts LOl

thanks for the trendo and !BEER

And many of them have got an upvote from me, and some also a comment and a !BEER - just because I have seen their post on your blog. Otherwise I might not have found them ;)

I see now you are making me reconsider my decision, but for now what I may wel do is resteem a few that stand out to me but not them all

!BEER

Command accepted!

Yes, I think, it's a good idea to resteem the posts you like most, so that we all are satisfied somehow :)
!BEER

Command accepted!

This week its been crazy with a lot going on with family so I haven’t resteemed any but next week I will most likely do that :)

!BEER

That's understandable, and maybe next week I don't forget about the walk - I thought about the TreeTuesday twice, maybe I will also remember the WednesdayWalk 😉
!BEER

LOL there are so many challenges i forget as well I forgot Tree Tuesday this week

!BEER



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you very much for the beer 🙂



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-and-steem-basic-income-give-away649c03920b37cest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Such pretty scenes... my fav is no. 3! :) ..or no. 2, maybe the last one too! 😮
Lol... Happy Wednesday to you, my friend!!

Ohhhh, and look... I posted for WednesdayWalk today! (finally...) 😄😊

Thanks it is such a beautiful spot for a walk :)
I saw your post, thanks so much for joining the walk :)

Happy to join in once again... :)
Thank youuu!

Most welcome and have a great day

Happy Saturday!! 😊



Hey @ackhoo, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

These are quite the morning vistas!! What a nice way to set the tone for the day. Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday!

Thanks ohh yes its the best way for me to start the day :)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you for such a scenic walk.

Loved your photos, dear @tattoodjay
And this my a new post.

Most welcome I do love this area as you may have noticed lOL

Have a !BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @singa, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Nice shots, but I really think you should have had a different angle ;-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95