You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wednesday Walk Wet Edition

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

That water looks surprisingly clean. Is it always like that? Do people swim there? Rivers that are in or close to the cities are usually polluted but this one looks really nice. Oh, and, that first photo you took is absolutely amazing, I love how you captured the reflection of the sky 💚

Sort:  

The people of the Colorado actually take really good care of it. 40 million people get their drinking water from that river, and I'm one of them. So you are right. It's WAY more clean than most.

I think Sam and I are going to the river today. It's cool enough that I won't be standing in the river to repeat that photo :) I'll only get wet today from the sprinkles I get from Sam. And yes, there is lots of swimming around here. These pics were taken fairly early in the morning so the crowd was slim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84