You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope the Cops Don't Find this Ounce of Weed in My Pocket | Inspired by @BrianPhobos Police Encounter

in #weed6 years ago

Nice story it's a wonder they didn't smell it. Reminds me of a time when I was 18 I went into the KFC drive through and next minute like 4 police cars came racing in. I was wondering what was going on and then they came up to my car and told me to get out of the car or something along those lines. After they checked my id and asked me a few questions they realized they had the wrong person.

Sort:  

Yeah that would be scary.

I don't know why but for some reason it struck me as odd when you said you have KFC. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised fast food is really everywhere these days but it kind of got me curious about where you live in New Zealnds , as in do you guys have all the same restaurants? Same stuff in the grocery store? etc, etc, etc?

I'd love to see a post basically comparing New Zealand to the states in terms of food, businesses, etc. I'm not super well traveled so I find that kind of stuff fascinating.

This is probably a stupid question but they don't have outback steakhouse in NZ or Australia do they? I think that would be hilarious someone who's actually from australia going down to the local outback steakhouse. Let me get a fosters and a ribeye mate lol

haha I just googled it, apparently they do have outback steakhouse in Australia

I live in Palmerston North which is located in the lower north island about 2 hours drive from the capital city Wellington which is right at the bottom of the north island. I don't think we have outback steakhouse here but we do have KFC, burger king, Mc Donalds etc. I remember you mentioning a place called Dunkin Donuts in one of your videos and was quite surprised that they have seem stores here up north in Auckland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82