You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nice Sunday...But Not Exactly Sublime - In The Weed-Eater World Of Things ~ OR: How To MacGyver The Handle To Finish The Job ~ Original Photos and Semi-Short Fix-it Discussion ~

We have not had such sublime sundays, have we my friend, mine having a broken toe and your's broken garden tools.

I love your macguyver fix. That looks a power one too. I just have a paltry battery charged little strimmer. We have some HUGE areas of our property that could use a good going over, but I have to just focus on small bits and work my way out over the coming years. We have an acre and half of woodland that is mainly poison ivy this time of year! Sometimes I just don't even think about it and just pretend it doesn't exist, even though in the back of my mind there is a walled garden with beautiful plantings and woodland paths and such, but that is just in my distant possible future.

And hurrah on the votes, my friend, now that is a good pay out for well deserved writing that always makes me smile and chuckle and sometime down right LOL as is the modern parlance. :)

Sort:  

Ah, poison ivy. Hate that stuff. Hard to get rid of. If you burn it, the smoke is nasty and can cause real lung issues of seriousatude. And weed wacking will just blow the sap around and you get it that way. Guess you and W.A. need to buy a bulldozer. Large, pocketbook sigh. Though I CAN imagine you running it all around amongst the trees. What fun.

I used to have a smalleer 'whacker', but the heavy grass and weeds and bushes mean a big machine. If you ever DO go that route, the bigger, gas powered, when it's time to tackle the big stuff, I have JUST the blade you need. They make them here, in my town. And they MINCE the blackberries, grass, you name it. A real wonder. I should be the marketer on Steemit for them. A real charmer they are. (Only a yard doof like me get's really excited about my weed eater blade, I guess. But it WORKS so well).
One day you shall get your garden and wall. That is a dream of mine too, a brick wall with fountains and plants and such and a patio. Though your new patio is WAY COOL. I love it. All I'd do is sit around and sit. And ponder.
Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate it. That was a very large surprise getting@curie'd, but a very nice one indeed. Well, I hope your toe is doing better. T.T.F.N.

Yes a brick walled garden! You know of what I speak. Have you ever seen the old show from the 80s, a British show, called the Victorian kitchen garden? I loved it. They also do victorian flower garden in the same old garden. Here is a link to ep one if you want to check it out.

Yes the @curie vote is so random and unexpected. I got that once and was amazed. It's funny how we are not meant to use bots to help pull we peons out of the muck and mire but are to wait about for the 'lords' to descend from their castles and toss a vote at us, and we are to wait patiently through the year for it to arrive. :) Funny old place steemit, it is EXACTLY as any place has ever been when humans come together. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99