You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nice Sunday...But Not Exactly Sublime - In The Weed-Eater World Of Things ~ OR: How To MacGyver The Handle To Finish The Job ~ Original Photos and Semi-Short Fix-it Discussion ~

I didn't know how a weed eater looks like, but what you did it was rocket science for me! And an handle for 60$? Can't you not order it on the magic amazon??
I spent my Sunday in bed resting and try to recover from a bed flu. I haven't touch the laptop for 4 days! It felts soo good.

Sort:  

Ha haa, thanks. Not exactly a Rocket Scientist, but it's fun to figure out how to TRY and fix things. I looked on Amazon, they're about the same price. Think it's just part of the joy of yardwork. The first purchase is only the first. Though I think I'm using the machine a BIT harder than I should. But it beats waiting for a cow to eat down all the grass.

Too bad you got sick. Yucko. You are home in Italy now, aren't you? I ALWAYS got sick whenever I went east, back home for Christmas family visits. New germs on the dirty airplane and bad air air. Guess that is one of the 'perks' of modern life. Breathing in stuff from everywhere.
I hope you feel better soon, drink lots of water, eat well, and watch funny TV/Movies. Humor endorphins will make you healthy faster. Get, then stay well and enjoy your visit.

That's all I have to say about endorphins
cannolo.jpg

Truly inspiring photo. What IS that?

Cannolo con ricotta, a traditional sicilian sweet
cannoli.jpg

Is that Ricotta cheese in there? DIVINE. And with all the other sweets...can you mail me about 27?

Exactly ricotta cheese.
Where do you live?

In the Pacific Northwest of the US, but I'm pretty sure the ricotta might be a bit 'funky', by the time it arrived. Though getting this treat past the mailman would be next to impossible. "Ooh, a lunchtime snack from Sicily, mmm mmmm good".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81