You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes it feels as if the whole world’s gone by,

Dear Fellow Old One,

May I first hand out some high-powered balloons to the unwise. Let them have their float about while chewing on the free sticks of their bubble flavoured gum.

I do hope, however, they remember you cannot hold onto the thread and stay aloft if you are going to be using both thumbs! Surely they won't? Nobody can be that air-headed and mistake their own blowing to the balloon we handed them?


I have so much music in my head it turns out, that I came here (up from the skies) unable to listen. I spent 50 years going deaf until I could. So when I woke up to a song (jazz) in my head AND I came up instantly with a title and had a phone at hand to help me out of 2.30hrs sleep again, I saw that I was right again. (Don't you so hate being right. Means another day lost to seeing it as it is! As if I don't have chores to run like any normal housewife!)

May this say as much that we are perfectly synched to the Incoming, with one day or less of time to follow leads. The pace surely has picked up, with enhanced simultaneous hearing - it's like being on a house-telephone with an external line attached.

Don't leave me hanging. Be prepared for some spelonking and see how far you need to follow OV and me. (We must figure out how to draw a map for all (?!) those who are joining us to know where to find us, and where others had better miss us in plain sight. Which means we rely on stamina to tunnel deep and leap in bounds.

Know one thing, that if it becomes untennable for OV to stay here - our Ear on the wallet side, which we need for the wires along which to talk, but will put us out of disorder if we have to do our own research on where they are rewiring next - then I may want to leave more than I can stay - dependent on his delegation in more ways than STEEM. BUT I am going nowhere anymore if it means leaving you out here on your own. What staying requires of us must be doable, I have always made that our first term and condition to Them whom it may concern. We are not their slaves. Nor need we save all of mankind. Maybe just eachother. May we show what happens in the Midst when two or more are gathered.)

I think reply-blogs are the new Underground (great record by Monk too).

Sort:  

Housewifery, I really also got a laugh watching the chores-gone-awry video you posted :) Me too, so many regular and routine things to do. Now, do tell, how are you managing this two and a half hour waking routine? No wonder you're able to get so much done! Thank you, by the way, for the heartfelt love notes you leave. Big hugs for standing like a strong sister beside me, I'm not sure I've ever experienced that before?
Yes, the new underground, and two or more gathered, I am ecstatic to hear with you!
Wishing you an easy street kind of day, or at least a happy sway while you follow up on all the leads :)

Just picked this one up now. Must have got buried for a reason (do we doubt it!?)
I think I might just survive today after all....

Oh, good! Glad it came as precisely the right time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81