You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Week Of Thoughts - Day 4 - The beauty in going for a walk.

in #weekofthoughts6 years ago

i need to go on walks more. lately i wish i had someone to go with, but then i wonder if i would be half as aware of what surrounded me compared to whom i was with. it's funny how companions alter our perception with the language of being. even a simple bug on a weed will have me wonder how the world looks thru their eyes.

even if they were silent, the presence of a friend who shares the beauty of layered clouds in the sky or the sense of snow in the air, how light and shadows filter thru the trees or the song of birds in the morning, the soft prickle of warmth from sun on skin.

but then i wonder, do all creatures share these senses? are they amplified or heightened, like a duck sensing the approach of winter or a change in the wind current.. do clouds matter to a grasshopper?

Sort:  

Going alone and with someone else are different experiences .. I enjoy both to be honest ... sharing a moment also has beauty in it . I also wonder a lot on how the world would be through the eyes of different beings and I kind of like the mystery behind it .. as If in the end I don't want to know.. don't spoil the mystery for me :P .

''even if they were silent, the presence of a friend who shares the beauty of layered clouds in the sky or the sense of snow in the air, how light and shadows filter thru the trees or the song of birds in the morning, the soft prickle of warmth from sun on skin. '' <--- now that's a beautiful image you just put in my head :) . I'll have to go in a walk with you someday :D

I think different creatures and people are universes in themselves , just the other day I went down to the lake to chill and think about things while having some nice breeze hitting on my face. A buddy dog came by and he just wanted to take a dip in the cold water and play a bit ... he was noisy and very energetic , and everytime he dipped in the water he got more and more excited.. while I on the contrary was getting calmer and calmer... so.. complete different experience :D ... he seemed happy though , and I enjoyed having him around

He says hi btw :) , His name is Arturo <3

Much hugs

Pechi

hugs arturo me love pupsters! i seed a brown dawg and a black dawg today, and it make me happy :) I went out to do errands and i saw some cheepers and dey make me smile too.

ohhh .. birdies!.. I'ma see if I can take some pics of them around here.. me likes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88