You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight loss, gain and morale

in #weightloss6 years ago

I think you look absolutely beautiful just the way you are. You don't need to lose weight in my opinion, but you are right, self acceptance is the key. I think it helps to have a range of activities to work out, I do swimming, weights, yoga and pilates - I love it now and it is a way of life. I was wondering today if I need to lose weight and I think the answer is no - I need to remember to love and accept myself exactly the way I am, eat as healthy as possible because I want to nourish my body with the best foods I can find, and exercise because it makes me feel good and is the best thing for my health. I could probably do with being a little lighter but after dieting on and off for years I am tired of watching the scales. For now at least, I am just going to enjoy my workouts and do my best to eat well and let the rest take care of itself. I look forward to more of your posts!

Sort:  

Thank you, that’s very sweet of you. For me it’s less about losing weight and more about the activities I enjoy doing and being able to enjoy them without out taking too many breaks or running out of breath so quickly. I love that you focus on doing what you enjoy too, workouts can be challenging but they aren’t meant to make us dreadful. Your talk of body image and acceptance is so inspiring to me :)

Thank you for taking the time to reply. I love your positive focus! I am glad I could inspire you too. I have for so long been unhappy with my body and I feel I am getting better and stronger all the time now, and my body may not be "perfect" but I love it for supporting me and for always doing its best and I try to look after it in return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71