Too scared to go ON AIR?

in #welcomewagon6 years ago (edited)

You're LIVE in 3...2...


Does that phrase put butterflies in your stomach?  Does the notion of being on a live show make you run for the hills?  I have to admit - I was terrified the first time I went on @shadowspub's PYPT show.  She was kind and patient, the group was having so many laughs - but I was in the corner, hiding! (Yes, it's true @eveningart and @maquemali!  I know it's hard to believe now - but true!)



Intimate shows like @ethandsmith and @awakentolife 's Talk of the Line (TOTL), @buddyup's Drop In the Ocean (DITO), and even the larger (seemingly intimidating - but not!)shows like @shadowspub's Pimp your Post Thursday (PYPT) are absolutely CRITICAL to forming your Steemit Tribe.  They are one of the best ways to get your work seen, begin to find valuable information, communities, gain friends and followers, and have a lot of fun!

There are even specialized shows where you don't need to talk -just come and listen!  Shows like @andysantics48's Animal Husbandry show (you'll just laugh the whole time!) , @artemisnorth's Creative Coffee Hour (be prepared to be soothed with the softest voices on Steemit!), @snook's Pants are Optional show (her laugh is contagious!) and don't forget my MVP's show!  @enginewitty's Words with Witty!



There are SO many shows on Discord, and they're all great opportunities to get to know new people and widen your circle!

Soon, I'll tell you about a new little show coming up, featuring- YOU.  

Don't run away!!!   It will be fun!  I think you'll agree :)





WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR @ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS

This gif created by the wonderfully artistic @liberty-minded

Wagon Wheels and Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Image sourceGood Better Best, edited by @dreemsteem

Image Source On Air, edited by @dreemsteem
Sort:  

CRITICAL yes, it adds to the actual factual reality of more than just fingers behind the screen across the web. People want that intimacy and connection, even if they don't admit it. Communication is a vital component to success anywhere and the more ways a person does that, the better off they will be.

Absolutely! It makes all the difference when can hear the person's point of view from their own voice! It brings everything they're saying to life with a new energy!

Pimp Your Post Thursday is awesome, and it's a great way for people to share their work and get more upvotes and recognition. My only issue is I'm working for the morning show, and the evening one starts 1am in the UK so I have to stay up Mega late on a school night - which is just about manageable except it makes me too tired to join the Playhouse on Steemstar on Friday night - so one or the other it has to be.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I totally understand!! I hate missing the Playhouse with @carrieallen (and you!!! heheh) but often, I'm heading down the mountain on a Friday night!

I hate it when I miss those shows!!! They're really some of the highlights of the week, aren't they??? :)

Thankfully there are enough good shows happening all over the schedule so that at least we can visit some! :)

No... you're right... I can't imagine you being quiet in the corner ;) But it really does take some guts to speak for the first time... and then when you've done it, you wonder why you were so scared (or at least, I did) but it's such a great way to meet people and make connections. I can't think you Dreemie, and Blue enough for pushing me to do it in the first place! E x

yep - it is sooooo intimidating!!!

and then after - you're ready to do it again! :)

We knew we had a star in you... and we were right :)

Congratulations @welcomewagon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hahahahahaha I WOULD STILL RUN FOR THE HILLS!! but i am slowly attending a few shows (I missed one earlier though in PYPT).. I had fun in DITO (Drop in the Ocean). But, the voice and speaking engagement might not be my moment yet.. i'll pave way to the bravest! yeah! hahahaha

but I will be an audience, lurking behind. just watching like a wall flower. and probably giggling by myself too. hahaha..


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It's coming Miss @maquemali.... one of these days you're gonna surprise us!!! :) I just know it :)

Hahahaha not too soon I hope. But thank you for always always pushing me to get out of my comfort zone. .

Yeah maybe soon..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I was so so nervous the first time- but Dreemie and Blue were just so encouraging to me - and then when I got into PYPT, Shadows and the gang there really looked after me while I figured it all out. Maybe to start with, you could just say a little hello. Maybe just you, me, Dreemie and Blue could have a chat in the WW server sometime- just so you've done it once before you go public! (always up for that if you want to dip your toe in) E xxx

@eveningary 😙😂

I love your idea!! Just WW first hahaha... oh my that would be so much fun.

Yes miss @dreemsteem and sir @bluefinstudio are our number one encourager 😊😁

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

yes - and you know @mimismartypants is dying to try voice too! Maybe this week we can all just go in and have some giggles!

@eveningart, @maquemali, @mimismartypants, @bluefinstudios, and @dreemsteem! :) that would be fun!

I will try haha.. ill prep myself for it.

shaking the nervousness out of my system!

you two! LOLOL it won't be scary at all :) just a lot of laughs!!!

ooooo im really freaking out now! LOL will looks like i will join @maquemali in the hills!!!

hehehehehe you both keep hiding! i'm gonna have to bring treats next time. do you like chocolate??? caramel??? LOL what will lure you to our clutches loving arms?

you can do this... the hardest part isn't actually saying something. The tough part is getting your mic setup to go .. the rest is just having a convo like you do every day. Well, you do hold a button down while you have it.. minor detail.

I just hope i could find the courage to do it.. hehehe.. i literally go blank and wished that earth would eat me.. hahaha... but i hope really really soon..

Thanks @shadowspub!!! 😊😙

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

we won't stop encouraging you to try! but we will be patient too! :)

@dreemsteem

I know!!! You have been so much patient already hehe.. whew..

breath in breath out

it's just like talking on the phone! hehehe no one will be recording it! :)

that YOU better not be spelt U

hehehehehe it might be ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94