A tiny fundraiser for a deserving family - #LovingLuke

in #whalepower6 years ago

'Tis the season for unselfish actions and you have the chance of blessing a family who isn't asking to be blessed.

I've got this feeling...

...inside my bones...
For the last couple of days, I've had this feeling that we, the steemit community, had to do something a little extraordinary for a very special family among us.

This family is not asking for it and I've not asked their permission to do this tiny fundraiser, mainly because I'm afraid they would decline.
Sometimes you come across posts here of people genuinely in distress, sometimes you come across posts of people who are most likely taking advantage of your good heart, this post is neither.

mayur-gala-487.jpg
Source

The family

If you're in the homesteading / prepping community, you may already be thinking of the family in my mind. It's @daddykirbs and mama kirbs and their three children. @daddykirbs has been sharing the medical troubles of their oldest son Luke lately and while they've had some good news and are now home again, I think their entire family need something extra special in this season. That's where #LovingLuke comes into the picture...

My hope

I hope to give them a great big present in a weeks time, but I need your help. I will send all SBD from this post to them and if I can, I'll send the SP too in the form of Steem.
I really hope you'll participate in this fundraiser. Remember, they aren't asking for it. But I feel called to sweeten their life a little and with the current SBD and Steem rates, we may be able to give them a real blessing.

You can help!

You can help in many ways...

  1. Upvote this post.
  2. Resteem the post to spread it to more people
  3. Write your own #LovingLuke post and send at least all the SBDs it generates to @daddykirbs (please use lovingluke as one of your tags)
  4. Send some SBD or Steem to @daddy-kirbs with #LovingLuke in the memory field.
  5. Keep the family in your prayers, together we can move mountains.

Let's stand together and bless this deserving family.

Sort:  

I'm humbled. Thank you for expressing your love for Luke.

You're welcome. You give me and others so much, it's a pleasure to give a little back. And it's not just for Luke, your two other children are in our hearts and prayers as well.

I appreciate that. My youngest (14) expresses feeling invisible sometimes. This breaks my heart. She is wonderful, creative and beautiful. Mamakirbs and I were discussing how to make changes to improve the situation for all.

It can be very difficult to be the ones needing less attention but I'm sure you are doing the best you can and that is what matters.

Sending prayers my friend, upvoted and resteemed

All are very much appreciated.

I, too, have been following Luke's hospital stay and treatment. Been sending and saying prayers for @daddykirbs family all week.

This is a selfless post and act you are bringing to everyone's attention... thank you for being an angel!

You're very kind. I've felt compelled to do it for a few days and had to act on that feeling. Praise the Lord he is home now!
Thank you for your post helping to spread the word.

Upvoted in support of this! Sharing to twitter...
With God all things are possible and as mankind we come together with Gods grace to move mountains.

Thank you and amen.

What a wonderful post and it gives me hope to see people coming together and helping those in need. Upvoted both this post and the one from @goldendawne.

Here's wishing Luke and he family a happy Christmas to recover.

Thank you so much.

Am I missing a posting? I don't see a posting/resteem by @goldendawne?

There is a link in the reply to @goldendawne's reply to this post above.

TY for pointing that out!

You're welcome! :D I usually miss that sort of thing, so I'm glad I didn't and could share it with you. :D Makes me happy to help when I can. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Awesome, really awesome. May I link this and feature your username in the next Weekly Homesteading Newsletter this Sunday to get the word out? Let me know, thanks!

Yes of course! Anything that can get more attention to the cause. I think they deserve all we can get for them!

I love that family and happily upvote and resteem!

Thank you.

This article has been linked and featured in the newest issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thank you and have a Merry Christmas!

That's very kind of you, thank you.

Congratulations @frugallady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed it so it is in the que today.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58