You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

This is what I like about our state parks here, there are no animals that are large enough to make me their dinner. :D

I guess we did use to have black bears here but not in my lifetime. Although, I was told a bear did swim over from KY last year and has been seen roaming southern Indiana.

I hope none of his family come looking for him.

Sort:  

It is much more relaxing, hanging out where you are at the top of the pyramid/chain. That's for sure. Any hiking I did in Glacier N.P. was always a bit stressful. More big bear attacks there than anywhere in the continental U.S., if I'm not mistaken. Not likely to happen, but who wants to be a statistic.
Amazes me they know about the one bear that swam across. Talk about keeping track of nature. They are fascinating too, but not likely to see one. You just don't have enough open country in Indiana. Sad, but true. And good if you DON'T want to see a bear ( :

Yes, I much prefer being at the top of the food chain. They found out about him because he was spotted in a state park in southern Indiana. After that they tried to keep track of his location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66