You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

in #whateveryoudodontgetout6 years ago (edited)

Well, firstly, I am sure to be free of cougar or bear or big foot attacks in the house everyday, as I have entire conversations aloud to me or the animals. And, of course, in wood, field, stream, sea and shops I engage in the same said practice, so I imagine it keeps coyotes (probably the most 'dangerous' thing I'd come upon in a MA coastal forest) and sales people away!. Although, sharks probably would like it if I talked, but when I snorkel I only have discussions quietly in my head.

I was hoping the end of the story was going to be, 'slowly you adjusted your rear view mirror to catch the glimpse of a green eye and sleek fur and then just ... That'd probably be the Hollywood version :)

Sort:  

Isn't talking to ourselves the best?! Do it all the time. Saved me from a bear once, I'll write on that later. But your discussion of stores is so real, and cracked me up. Find myself chatting away about something sometimes, all un-awares that someone else is near by. Maybe I can just chalk it up to them as being oddly older. But I'm not all THAT old. So maybe we'll stick to the oddly.
Snorkeling in Florida, I'm pretty sure I still chatted away through the tube. No WONDER I could never see anything, "He makes SO much noise". And a dry throat too.
I like your ending better, and you've given me an idea (one of many from your side of things), a Hollywood version of my ending. Maybe I can write one this weekend. After mowing and other chores. A short dds freewrite. After all, they ARE free ( :
Have a nice weekend, and keep on Steemin' away...

I'm looking forward to the Hollywood version! I can't wait.

I better get busy, the mower is calling. And now the writing bug...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67