You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

Surviving is better than being interesting. Good read, though. We don't have similarly-sized cats here, but I once met a lynx in a forest in France. It was eating leftovers from my pan when I got up at night to pee. It ran off, and I left it a fish I had caught, which was gone in the morning. I saw it two times afterwards and named it Funny Ears.

Sort:  

That is a fun, cool story. Lynx are amazing. We are about out of them here, but the bobcat is still around. See them even less than cougar. So that was a real treat for you, unless they are ubiquitous there (France), which I'm doubting. Nice of you to share your catch, and amazing you got to even see the ears, let alone more than once.

The Vosges (where I was hiking off the beaten tracks and living off the forest at the time) were on the edge of where you could find them, and that only because a few of them had been reintroduced there shortly before. I read only one remains there now. I saw "mine" in the mid-1980s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67