You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

Theory Number Two: tame the cougar!

Learn to live with it. Pee on your territory to mark it, and whistle every time you give it food and water. Make clear to the cougar who is the dominant beast.

Sort:  

Oh, kind of like Timothy Treadwell???

Not an ending I would wish on anyone.

To Sandrina, this is ALL messed up (or I am...O: ) I'm pretty sure I could pee on things till the cows come home, and the good old cougar would guffaw, as if to say, "I'm still king of MY jungle". As for food, I DID leave my lunch banana on a stump for a bear as a peace offering once after a run-in, but never whistled a tune to any of them. Maybe I should have tried that.
As for living with them, that's what I did...try to live with them in peace. It was always up to the kitty though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61