#21 What is it? (win @sbi shares) PLUS: Curie Community Building Support Application

in #whatisit6 years ago (edited)

Curie Community Building Support Application

Normally we would start with an image but today I would like to put my contest forward for some community love through @curie's newest community building project, so bear with me while I complete the application for the benefit of us all.

If you think I should be considered for the sponsorship please feel free to add your 2 cents in the comments section and tag @randomwanderings :D

If you have a community or contest that helps Steem grow then think about doing your own application, just click HERE for all the info.

What is it? Contest Application

  1. What is your community/contest and what is its purpose here on Steem?

    Here it is, the #whatisit contest, its a fun interactive game that is in it's 21st week, which equates to almost five months running, week on week the engagement grows but with most of the upvotes coming from my fellow redfish and minnows and the price of steem the post rarely goes over the prize value given.

  2. How much support are you seeking per month for the two-month period?

    I would like the opportunity to give out up to 5 @sbi shares a week and also add a $5 steem @steem-bounty to the post to encourage guessing and engagement between players, this would equate to approx. 40 steem a month, but I would be happy with half that if I could reward more than I am now.

  3. How will this support be used?

    As above give out up to 5 @sbi shares a week and also add a @steem-bounty to the post to promote continued engagement and growth of the community.

  4. Approximately how many users participate in your community or contest?

    The comments range from 100 to 200+ a week with many repeat players, a majority of which are redfish with the odd minnow that likes the fun.

  5. How will supporting your community or contest help grow the Steem community?

    Many people love the contest enough to check in weekly to see what the new one is, and after 20 games only one person has requested not to be put onto the tag list. I have been told that people wait for it and love the challenge it presents, along with the laughter it brings. The players often engage with one another and the amount of interesting and hilarious guesses grows weekly.

    As I said earlier the main players are redfish so any @sbi shares received can only help their engagement on their own posts which in turn keeps them posting and the Steem community strong. A win-win for everyone, including me for I can use my limited Steem to power up and reward the many that go undervalued daily.

    It also allows me to promote the @asapers which is a community curation account that was started by my husband @shai-hulud myself and our benefactor @hitmeasap. Side Note: We will be submitting an application for them separately.

  6. What is your Discord name and number? (Optional - This may also be sent privately to @randomwanderings#9929 on Discord.)

    @insideoutlet#9162, I look forward to hearing from you @randomwanderings :D

GAME TIME

What is it?

Now time for my weekly contest inspired by a game we played with the kids at my niece's birthday one year, albeit slightly more advanced. As with all my contests they are simple enough, guess right and win.

What do you have to guess?

You need to guess this image. It’s a zoomed in shot from an actual object.

As always I aim to keep you guessing but interested for as long as possible, I hope this is tricky but doable. Make sure you give a detailed answer I am looking for the "exact type". If you can't be exact then be fun as I will be looking for the most interesting answer for a possible second @sbi share this week!

maw winner.jpg

What am I?

What do you win?

The first to guess will wins a @steembasicincome share, sponsored this week by @simplymike.

Winner will be chosen at my discretion based on the image details I have.

Sponsors wanted to help the fun continue!

I am currently looking for additional sponsors to help me share the love and pay it forward, there are so many good answers and I would love to give more, so if you know anyone that could help out with a @sbi share, a @steem-bounty or some SBD for the winners/most creative answer etc, me and my awesome followers would really appreciate it.

If you are keen, please feel free to comment below or contact me on Discord (insideoutlet#9162)

Can I guess more than once?

Yes, feel free to guess as many times as you like I will check in daily to let you know if you have guessed right or wrong so you can guess again if a winner has not been announced.

Last Week’s Contest

The week was a challenge for most and it was the most widely guessed item yet, I was impressed with peoples imagination. It was, of course, the simple windowed envelope, the type that all the bills come in if you don't receive them by email yet. It just happened to be sitting in front of the keyboard when I started last weeks post.

After some consideration and much pondering it popped into @roselifecoach's head like turning on a light switch, so she was last weeks winner with the @sbi share being sent off by @simplymike yesterday.

The funniest this week was a hard one but the first person to make me laugh was @thekitchenfairy with 11 guesses before I got to answer one following up with another ten after that. haha this was closely followed by @dreemsteem who accused it of trying to steal all her @sbi shares and @c0ff33a who also accused me of stealing his slippers. haha, a theme seems to be gathering here. I also loved @anutu guess of a playing card which this totally could have been.

While I would love to pay you all a share, I only have one more to give this week, with luck I will get a small sponsorship from the #curiecommunitybuilding we can change that and reward everyone soon. @randomwanderings

Contest Image

It was hard yet totally doable.

mac20d.jpg

Full Image

The simple envelope!

Envelope Window.jpg

Any other rules?

Nope, that's it! There are no requirements to follow, upvote or resteem although I would love you to consider all three.

I hope you try again this week and as always I look forward to hearing all your guesses.

Note: If you want me to stop tagging you, please let me know in the comments and I will remove from next week.

@bashadow, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @leeart, @engchitchat, @sparkesy43, @andysantics48, @lynncoyle1, @smylie2005, @simplymike, @kamiikazer, @newbiegames, @zord189, @claudiaz, @rentmoney, @plushzilla, @apanamamama, @bananamemos, @arbitarykitten, @sweetpea, @silentscreamer, @viking-ventures, @traciyork, @anomt, @mineopoly, @happycrazyon, @bala41288, @ma-glee, @gillianpearce, @lymepoet, @oluwashinaayomi, @inalittlewhile, @sams-world, @charisma777, @michelleloh168, @lapb, @markusmichael, @byn, @armadillocreek, @solcross, @fun2learn, @sinlg, @onionking, @roselifecoach, @fullcoverbetting, @headchange, @evlachsblog, @michelleloh168, @eoj, @bigtom13, @themonkeyzuelans, @bluefinstudios, @blockurator, @ivan-g, @ijmmai, @thekitchenfairy, @phelimint, @giddyupngo, @thetimetravelerz, @iamjadeline, @karinxxl, @muftii, @photoquest, @dfinney, @gohba.handcrafts, @whitestallion, @saun, @porters, @permanayogi, @stbathans, @heartbeat1515, @andesta, @thekittygirl, @yidneth, @yoghurt, @animecraze, @poyim, @dinoromanelli, @dollarsandsense, @celinavisaez, @ayushjalan, @guchtere, @crypto-econom1st, @thehive, @itravelarts, @lastravage, @rachelcreative, @quillfire, @crazyartist & @kandywriter, @steemflow, @joyrobinson, @delishtreats, @bmj, @kittyjenny, @minimining, @eaglespirit, @tonygreene113, @anutu, @sultnpapper, @maquemali & @mattifer.

Thanks for playing and good luck!!! Start guessing now!


As always thanks for reading and hope to see you next time.

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet! Note since picking up our son life has been hectic and posts have been less consistent as I would like so many of these may have paid out, no need to upvote but do feel free to leave a comment as I use fast reply and always get back to my comments, even if a little late.

ULOG #8 - First Father's Day with our adopted son: Plus DIY Gifts
#20 What is it? First to guess right wins!

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Imaginary food is my new favourite thing in the world.
Our First Fathers Day
The Steem is Falling, The Steem is Falling..... Fck Chicken Little!

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  

A kind of shell?

@markusmichael Nice try but not this week, it was an old banana peel.

The corner of an eye of a snake or some other reptile.

very inventive guess!

It was wasnt it, i like it a lot too.

@gillianpearce nice guess, it was an old banana half eaten. lol.

Banana peel

I see that now. An old, black banana. I knew it looked familiar, but I couldn't put my finger on it. I'm betting you'll win this week!

He was right, I would have loved some more details as I love details but a winner is a winner this week :D

@izaid You are the first to correctly guess the image, I would have loved some more details as it was a half eaten old banana but we will pay this out as well, check in next week for the proof of transfer of @sbi share. 😁

Thank you so much @insideoutlet

@izaid You are very welcome, thanks for playing, :D

Hi hi everybody!!
Looks like the opened peel of a quite old brown banana to me :)

You were the second to guess the banana peel but the first to do it in the detail I like! It was a half-eaten banana that my son devoured shortly after I took this image, gotta love kids.

So congrats on being my choice for the extra @sbi share this week. The initial winner was @izaid.

C O N G R A T S to @izaid!!!

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh, first time ever I got it right. So cool. Thank you so much for the @sbi share <3

When I wrote my guess I have not even realized that somebody had the same guess. :)

Thank's so much again and have a beautiful day today!
x

That happens alot, once you hit reply all the other answers go lower and most wont see without checking. You were both in very early so it was a little easier than i had hoped but still super fun. 😁 hope to see you again next week.

For sure I will return next week, thank you again for this awesome contest!
Have a wonderful week!

@anutu @sbi share now sent, new contest out very soon. Have fun :p

Thank you oh so much @insideoutlet <3

Cannot wait for the next one!

Have a most wonderful Sunday!!!!!
xx

As someone has already gone for shell, I'll go for a fish's mouth. Maybe a stonefish even?

@chaomos Nice I do like me a good stonefish, so long as I am not stepping on it! it was an old banana this week. See you next week!

This lady qualifies for sponsorship because she hosts the funniest whatisit contest ever.
Have to warn you though, it is this much fun because the participants are as 'crazy' as the host.
You will be supporting a fantastic group of lunatics.

@randomwanderings

@ijmmai haha thanks, I do love my little bunch of cray cray, makes my week fun :D

Maybe a cotton plant husk.

It's a mussel!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's exactly what I was going to say @simplymike!!!

@simplymike You stole @lynncoyle1's answers haha, pipped her at the post, you both would have been wrong though haha, it was one of Thana's old uneaten bananas haha.

No, she was about to steal mine. There's a difference,lol

@simplymike very true haha. :D Thanks for this weeks sponsorship :D

@sparkesy43 no nuts here sorry, it was a banana, a very old one :D

I think it's a fig...

@lastravage Not a fig, it has been guessed now, come back next week to see the full image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00