You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bethesda just need more ways to take people's money...

in #why5 years ago (edited)

I loved the original Fallouts, as they were some of my earlier gaming experiences. I didn't find Fallout 3/4 to be quite as terrible as you are describing! I thought that they were decent adaptations that brought the universe to a bigger audience. Although, I get that the locations can end up feeling a bit samey... But I really think that the direction to a Mmo genre is a serious misstep! And they really seem to have screwed up on trying to monetise the brand...

I can't bring myself to play Fallout 76, u I have recently gone back to a modded version of Fallout 4... Hopefully the mod makes the settlement part less painful!

Sort:  

I felt they were very poor effort games, unimaginative, and devoid genuine, emergent storytelling. I found the "Minecraft style" build a base mode in Fallout 4 a completely useless feature, which, to me - didn't add to the feeling of living in an apocalyptic world.

Perhaps it was the positioning and the whole "build whatever you want", but it felt like a bad idea to build what to me was essentially a "prepper deck" in the middle of a crossroads, where peope would very easily find it.

I tried very, very hard to like everything past Fallout 3, and I just couldn't do it at all.

Yeah, I bounced off Fallout 4 the last time due to the Settlement part of the game. I'm trying out the mod SIM Settlements which will hopefully take out the micromanagement of the settlement game and let me focus on the Fallout part of the game... Well, I hope it does. So far it seems okay...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91