You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild fruit is flowering

in #wildflowers6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this, I don't know these fruits at all. (I am from Pretoria and I see you are from JHB) I presume these are South African plants? Where do you buy these? I will check out the link you have provided. Looks interesting.

Sort:  

These are not available to buy, they are veld fruits that you can find on the koppies in Joburg and Magaliesberg in Pta-area

Thanks, that is a pity, would be nice to have some of these wild fruit in the garden.

These fruits don't keep very well, that seems to be why they aren't farmed. They are also quite specific in their choice of Quartzite riges so I think they need a pH-specific, very well-drained spoil. I am going to try the sand apples in my garden, though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87